top of page

LIFE. BUSINESS. PERSONAL.

THE DIARY OF JAS

  • Writer's pictureJas

MindFULL

MOOD: Strange

DAY 2: 11 June 2018


 


source: Dreamstime

Crowded. Alone. Distant. Irritated. Fighting.


These are words that describe my mental state. Crowded because there are so many voices telling me everything, yet I still know nothing. Alone because I feel like no one truly understands what goes on with me. Distant because as the voices get louder, my own becomes faint. Irritated because I want to fully express myself, yet I make it so hard. Fighting because Jas is dying to live free.


Above it all, I feel ready. Ready to take on this new path that God is setting before me. Ready to defeat the odds that were strategically placed against me. Ready for a new life, a new mind, a new Jas.


There were times where death was all I could think about.

If everything would end now, it would be so much easier.


Its hard trying to remain positive in a world that feeds on negativity, but I have to fight it. God puts His strongest warriors through the toughest battles. With faith, work, and love I will conquer it all.


Today's goal is to spread as much positivity as possible.


Find your peace and be happy.

My peace is art.


Each week I will challenge myself to create one masterpiece, big or small. I challenge you to do the same. Each week, do something that contributes to your peace and overall happiness.


Mental health is real, mental health is serious. Always take care of yourself first. No matter how rough the path gets, just remember life's a climb...


The Climb - Miley Cyrus


"Mindful, not mindfull."

29 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

 Copyright Slaaay STUDIO 2018. All Rights Reserved.

©
bottom of page