top of page

LIFE. BUSINESS. PERSONAL.

THE DIARY OF JAS

  • Writer's pictureJas

THIRD EYE FOCUSED

Updated: Jun 12, 2018

MOOD: Inquisitive

DAY 1: 10 June 2018


 

Welcome to my first blog, brought to you by Slaaay Studio. I created this blog as a creative space for me to openly and whole heartedly express everything that is going on with me business, personal, and lifestyle wise. I need this space to be fearless, shameless, and truthful. With all of the social media platforms out, so many people have the opportunity to express themselves, but it also comes with a great deal of backlash. This space is without backlash. This space is without judgement. This space is freedom.


There will be no official format to this blog simply because life is unpredictable. Whenever my creativity becomes sparked, this is where I will set the fire. I struggle deeply with expressing myself to others, and I believe that's because of how I grew up (which is a much longer story for another day). Growing up, reading, writing, and art has always been my scapegoat, my peace, my inner sanctuary of prosperity. Now is the time that I dive deep into the things that truly make me, me.


I am a visual person. Yet taking pictures is where I fall short the most, and I believe that stems from fear and insecurity; I am my biggest critic, but that ends today. I will take pride in all my work. I will post all my work, whether or not I believe it's "post worthy." I will no longer hinder parts of myself in the satisfaction of others. I am taking control of my own life, beliefs, and destiny (with the guidance of God, of course).


This is a journey for me. A journey to wholeness. Enjoy the art.

source: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/264938390558246985/

P.S. music is very special to me. It speaks for me when my words can't seem to find their way out. So at the end of each post, I will include the song that just replays in my head each day. Hope you love Kevin Gates cause he's real.. influential lol.

Imagine That - Kevin Gates

45 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

MindFULL

 Copyright Slaaay STUDIO 2018. All Rights Reserved.

©
bottom of page